Change – The A.W.A.R.E. Process


While reflecting back, I thought this post of mine for several years ago might be useful to some of you.

The Way - Practical and Simple Life Coaching

I have always wondered why it was so hard for me to change. When I say change, I am talking about changing stuff about me. For example, exchanging bad habits for good ones (or better ones), changing aspects of myself that needed changing (like intolerance, impatience, pride, arrogance), or changing an intellectual or skill area (like learning a new skill or closing an intellectual gap). How does one change? I think I change when I become A.W.A.R.E. What does that mean?

A = Acknowledgment. I see that something needs to change and I acknowledge it. I recognize it and own it as mine.

W = Willingness. I decide that I am willing to change that which I recognize as needing change.

A = Ability. I recognize that what needs to change is based on an old way of looking at something (a paradigm) or of doing something (a habit) and I acquire…

View original post 157 more words

About Enrique Fiallo

I am a Life Coach, Author, Lecturer, Speaker and Blogger. My life experience includes roles as a Life Coach and Mentor, CEO, CIO, COO, Chief Technologist, Teacher, Program Manager, Product Manager and Scrum Master.
This entry was posted in Leadership. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

